Nourishing the Heart

Click here for the Nourishing the Heart audio – a 12 minute guided meditation by Deirdre Fay, MSW, LICSW.

January seems to be lasting forever. I don’t normally get seasonal affective disorder, but this year has been extremely stressful so far. I’m going to do this guided meditation from the lovely Deirdre Fay to try to help me relax and settle down. Try it. If you haven’t done guided meditation before, I think you’ll be surprised.

For more information on Deirdre Fay, you can contact her here or visit her website.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Nourishing the Heart

  1. Mark says:

    Hope it goes well, it’s important to disconnect every now and then. Have you tried this sort of thing before?

    Like

  2. Thanks, Mark. I have done guided meditations and mindfulness before. They take practise, though. Have you??

    Like

  3. Mark says:

    Not really. One night when I was still studying I hypnotised myself out of sheer procrastination. It’s similar lol.

    I was actually going to try guided meditating for an upcoming post about disconnection.

    Like

  4. This one last 12 minutes – you could try it and share your experience. Deirdre Fay is one of the best in the field. I would be interested in hearing how you get on. And I think more people do self-hypnosis on themselves than actually realise that’s what they’re doing!

    Like

Please share your opinion, I'd love to know what you think...

